Colorful clusters – my first bead store encounter!

Making my first series of earrings made me happy and it was time to improvise on the design. The cluster earrings is one of my favourite design. I took a while to handle the jump rings and bunch of beads to make each segment. The sea blue earring gives a very summery look and would go well with a pretty white dress.  These were my first set of bead supply and here’s a little story about how I ended up buying them

Back in 2007, when I was shopping in the streets of Bangalore I stumbled upon this store full for art supplies. It was like my candy store… 🙂 From yarn to sewing supplies and beads of course! We don’t have art supplies store like Michael’s or Jo Ann back home. And really never met a jewelry artist, neither came across jewelry blogs.  Up until then when I shopped for funky earrings and bracelets I used to wonder how makes them and if I could make these myself.  I was so excited to see all the findings required to make an earring. So yeah…these beads are from India, not sure if they are unique but they are special because they introduced jewelry making to me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Colorful clusters – my first bead store encounter!

  1. Pingback: Rustic copper swirls « Hellopalz

  2. Pingback: Rustic copper swirls « Kaajewel

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

