Fall begins with fun ♥

Back to school, busy schedules, homework, tests and quizzes… Starting this week, I feel like ” fall” Fall already with all the classes I’m enrolled into. September is a busy month for me! There’s usually a lot going on…We celebrate the birth of Virgos in our family. It starts with my DH’s birthday, my brother, niece and nephews and a bunch on Indian festivals!
 
For his birthday, I managed to bake and dress up a triple layer black forest cake. Unlike the past couple of years, this year, we celebrated it amongst ourselves with homemade cake and simple dinner at a local restaurant. Awaiting the extended celebration this long weekend while we slowly bidding bye to the warm weather and welcome fall!
 

Crystal Earrings

Before I talk about the beads I used to make the jewelry this week , I take liberty to thank Daniel Swarovski on behalf of all the ladies out there. I don’t need to give anymore description.  They are simply elegant and like one of my friend says… “They spin and shine!” I love using them in my earrings and other accessories that I make. 

Moderation is key when it comes to using crystal, the subtle pearl brings out the beauty of every bead. Also, experimented various combinations with these crystal beads.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

