Glitzy gold earrings

While writing an assignment on gold price for macroeconomics, I read somewhere that India consumed 500 tons of gold during the wedding season alone! I agree it sure is a great investment, the price is sky-rocketing like nobody’s business.

Indian love gold… no matter how high the price of gold is, we love to buy and wear them more than for keep-sake. For our brown, warm, naturally tanned ๐Ÿ˜‰ olive skin tone, yellow gold suits the best. Gold is part of our culture, but I guess I’m just different to not like yellow gold as much as I should. ย I have a serious mind block to not use yellow gold/ gold tone items in both my personal life and jewelry making. Recently I persuaded myself to overcome this belief and here’s the result! ๐Ÿ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I enjoyed making these fun geometric shaped earrings with gold tone hooks and findings, crystals, coral and others. Gold brings out the real beauty of the color red.

11 thoughts on “Glitzy gold earrings

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

