Guest post -Ophelia’s 7days-7earrings

Blogosphere is full of awesomeness, its cool how it connects people from all over the world. The guest post exchange is a great way to get acquainted. I happen to stumble upon Susanna’s blog few weeks ago for the lovely earrings collections and today I’m happy to feature her weekly collection. The one with the panda is my favorite.

Earring collection is such a cool and unusual hobby! Check out rest of her work at Ophelia’s Ear

Susanna’s words….

Week Ending 20 November 2011

This was an exciting week! My oldest friend (we’ve known each other since we were 4 years old!) came to visit me in Cape Town – now’s she visited me in every place that I’ve lived 🙂 I was lucky enough to be able to take some time off work to do all the touristy things with her…but I didn’t buy any earrings 😉 Although she gave me two pairs!

Monday – Blue and silver teardrop, a Christmas present from my sister in 2008.

Tuesday – A favourite pair of mine, bought from a man who makes jewellery in Kalk Bay, bought in August 2008.

Wednesday – More butterflies! These are from 2005.

Thursday – Pandas! I love pandas. My mum gave me these for Christmas one year…but I don’t know which year!

Friday – I made these from shells I collected on holiday with a friend of mine. The holiday was in 2006. The earrings were made in 2008. They are quite heavy, but they remind me of armadillos!

Saturday – Twirls from Phi Phi. Amanda gave me these in 2007 for my birthday. I wore these with an Indian strapless dress I bought at a market that morning. I don’t normally put backs on them, but I’ve become a bit paranoid about losing earrings recently!

Sunday – Some elaborate chandeliers that I bought in 2008; making my Sunday fancy!

3 thoughts on “Guest post -Ophelia’s 7days-7earrings

  1. Pingback: Week Ending 20 November 2011 on Hellopalz | Ophelia's Ear

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

