Spring window and flowers

…What wealth the show to me had brought:
For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.
 ~William Wordsworth

For those of you, starting the spring semester this week after a busy winter break, here’s some food for thoughts and feast for eyes. Sharing this verse from “I wandered lonely as a cloudfor its spring time here at the Hellopalz blog with colorful flowers and watercolors.
.

Flowers of California

These vibrant flowers are yet to bloom again this season somewhere in California. From the Hearst castle in the central valley to Santa Cruz in the north bay you can find these flowers everywhere. I love the bell-like fuschia flower found in so many beautiful combinations.  

Watercolor

Color just confuses me I guess, so I stay within the monotone of black and white when it comes to art. During my schooling I always ruin my work when I decide use any medium of color. Sharing my work with fellow artists at studiojru and artist in blogland has definitely been inspiring. Most importantly, Debbie Adams. She is a well experienced artist who taught me that it’s never to late to follow your dream to become an artist. I admire her work which includes drawing, painting with watercolor and more. She is my muse to attempt using watercolor, once again!  Visit Adamsart to checkout the gorgeous art.


I followed the step by step procedure from watercolorpainting.com with various washes and detailing to paint this spring window. Half way through the tutorial, I tried being spontaneous and add some props around the window. I know it’s not perfect but I’m just glad I tried it.
18 thoughts on “Spring window and flowers

  1. Beautiful flowers! We have fuchsia growing in our backyard, and sometimes I’ll come outside just to admire their intricacy and vibrant color. It’s incredibly interesting the role nature plays in our emotional well-being, like we are wired to respond to some visual stimulus. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Oh I think it looks wonderful! I love the colors you used. Looks just like that gorgeous flower photo beside it. These flowers are amazing. Thank you for sharing all that beautiful on a winter day here! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

