Gothic inspired accessories

Deep colors,  edgy design, the Victorian touch. Inspired by the timeless gothic culture, these hand-crafted pieces make a unique fashion statement. Classy Goth! I perceive fashion to be a personal choice, something in my zone of comfort.

Black wire wrapping 

My latest attempt to include the striking black wire with deep red and pink beads turned out interesting.  I started out sketching these shapes and tried to add beads for a splash of color. I used a wire with higher gauge which makes a bold statement.

Gothic black and pink



The template for sharing this piece of earring is made with polyvore. When I started blogging, it was mostly just about the handmade jewelry but as you can see I like variety and sharing the events in my life as it happens. 

Here’s another one… a striking red earring with swirl wire work and a matching black beaded bracelet. 


Black and red set

Silver black earrings

This orange crystal bead with tarnished silver loop makes a simple and light weight earring.  Oh, I’m also writing a post about jewelry photography. I realize that there are only a few articles out there on this topic for casual hand-made accessories.

Black beads, short is sweet! Yet another color of chandelier earring. Find rest of my collection on the jewelry gallery. Hope the spring has sprung at your place. 🙂

Silver black chandelier

13 thoughts on “Gothic inspired accessories

  1. So many great pieces! I think your post about jewelry photography will be fantastic. I always love how you capture your pieces in your photos. Interesting and beautiful!

    • Thanks Jennifer… yes I love jewelry photography and i guess i will soon write a post abt it! My area of improvisation is shooting food ..they are not so good.

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

