4 ways to sketch on black paper

Two month long wait,  meetings friends and family, travel between Chennai and Bangalore and  finally something that makes me happier than ever….
Yay, Our shipment has arrived! All those dresses, boots, jackets, accessories and everything that define me as a person is here. Although we are home with our family, there are times when I miss the cooking a delicious dessert or spending all afternoon designing an elegant earring. Memories make life beautiful and while I unpack my belongings, it was nice to revisit the various black paper sketches arranged neatly in my portfolio.
Drawing with white pencil
My DH is a wine connoisseur who loves red wine, needless to mention all the Napa valley visits and wine tasting experience. Inspired by the world class flavor of Robert Mondavi wine served with cheese and cracker is this sketch made on large black paper with white pencil.
Wine on black
A little unusual from my previous sketching experiences is the wine sketch. This time I tried sketching the from the object itself, capturing reflection of light on glass and scaling to the right size.
Wine glass white charcoal
Speed  sketching with silver pen
Beautiful laced white heart, “Love is in the air” sketched with silver pen on black paper has been the most visited post in Hellopalz. Visit the link or share thoughts.
White sketches on black
Using Chalk on black 
Check out the random scribbles of a music lover…Monochrome art appreciating the real music, I mean the rock music. Not that I don’t enjoy small doses of hip hop and R&B 😉
Painting gold over black
Take a tour of the cityscape of San Francisco with bay bridge as seen from Oakland, photographed by Kiran.
While job search and settling down takes a toll, writing a post always makes a blogger happy.
4 thoughts on “4 ways to sketch on black paper

  1. Oh yes, I have done that before and is a lot of fun, I loved how the colors start coming out from the black background when I was playing.
    Your sketching it”s absolutely stunning. Love it!!!

    Have a great day!
    Nora

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

