Shuffle pourri – Earrings swap party

An abode for artisan, a backyard of art connoisseur,  the Queen of e-bazaars. They say… She is a beauty!
There’s a new buzz in town. It’s delightful and every jewelry-maker’s muse. ItsHandMade.in is throwing a swap party – Shuffle Pourri for all jewelry artist. Yay!
It’s no news to my Facebook followers, how much I rave about my awesome new workplace but I never mentioned why. Bangalore is the entrepreneurial hub of India and this shift is ought to happen. Long story short, tired of dead-end  role at a corporate giant in this new age India, my focus turned to startup jobs and found my place at ItsHandMade. Well, I must say the reverse migration was such an ordeal to begin with, however, it has been a fascinating episode in my existence. Working with young minds who are forerunners in business is just exhilarating.
That’s the chalk talk… let’s get down to “chai-pani-binness” business.
red velvet pearl low
packet
The rulebook is shared on ItsHandMade Blog…..It’s simple, here’s is how it goes:
  • Cook up your bead pourri , Snap a pretty picture…Bundle up to let fly!
  • Prepare for airdrop,  Buckle up peeps…Its time to get busy beading…
  • Design a gorgeous pair of earring and Share, Share, Share!
Psst, they have some really cool DIY post. This is a closed event accepting participants who sell on the website. {Meeeeee….me..me}
Right on! Registered and waiting to see who is gonna be my shuffle partner. Now I’ve dealt with beaded, wire wrapping and fabric jewelry, suddenly, I’m inquisitive about  paper quilling or terra-cotta jewelry…. Guess why? Okay, here’s the deal
clusterlow
Apart from selling as Kaajewel – Krafted and Artisan Jewelry exclusively on ItsHandMade, I love this website for the wide artist and all the community building activity.
“Can you tell, those are paper filigree jewelry?” now that’s an attention grabber, right there.  Isn’t it awesome?
Swaati, the artist behind QuillKaari, makes these fabulous paper-quilled jewelry that’s long-lasting and finished to perfection! She calls these earrings “Fireworks on a Moonlit Night” Makes me wanna be there gazing at the sky. Aaaahhh…I’m such a big fan. Hmm….I know you can tell. 🙂
Jewelry 2011
I couldn’t resist shopping for these funky creations. Here’s another one….
Neither I’m high maintenance nor do I treat my man like an ATM, yet we think this Hubby-Wifey coaster  an über cool rest stop for our evening cuppa-coffee and jibber jabber. (Te-he-he…Dr.Cooper!)
Do check back on Kaajewel Facebook page for my shuffle partner and our hybrid creations.
Check out Kaajewel eStore for latest design
2 thoughts on “Shuffle pourri – Earrings swap party

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

