How to make a Ruffle bead bracelet

Cute little bow ribbons, fancy laces, flowing ruffles with a bit of bling is good to make a your outfit ooze femininity. With that in mind, I added a ruffle-y ribbon to my jewelry design. Quite simple, this design is almost viral on pinterest  do-it-yourself community. Tangy orange beads interweaved with navy blue ribbon, just like the LucidMemoirs logo! This is a slight variation form the usual pearl bracelet, finished with silver filigree spacer beads.
Ruffle bracelet

Pinspiration 

There are a whole bunch of ribbon pearl bracelet out there but I love how this Eileen has shared this DIY on YesMissy so perfectly! I followed these instructions and finished it in a jiffy.
Pssst… check out her gorgeous nail color, such a summery happy palette!
diy-ribbon-pearl-bracelet1
…and now, here’s me, being a pretentious book reader. I’m just posing for the bracelet while my husband click a few interesting shots.Ribbon ruffle
Well, Is it just me or, are other people out there? I hardly ever read  books as much and I’m usually never ashamed to admit the fact that books, especially big fat novels are boring! Even the best-sellers. I think this holds good for most jewelry artists, we wouldn’t mind spending 6 straight hours cooped up in a corner with open boxes of beads, tools and messy table but something like reading is often considered taxing.
You can also find this bracelet on Kaajewel eStore.
Photo courtesy – Kiran @ f2infiniti
2 thoughts on “How to make a Ruffle bead bracelet

Thanks for stopping by Lucid Memoirs! Share your thoughts.

